How to: Remove a device from Netflix when someone's accessing your account

By
How to: Remove a device from Netflix when someone's accessing your account

Is someone using your Netflix account without permission? Here's how to deactivate a device on Netflix

Thankfully, Netflix have made it incredibly easy to remotely remove your account from someone else's device – no matter when or where you logged into it. However, there are two things you need to remember when doing this:

  1. You can only deactivate a device from Netflix within a web browser, so don't bother looking for it from within the iOS, Android or console/smart TV apps.

  2. You can't sign out of an individual device. Netflix only lets you sign out of all devices your account is registered to. Even then, it'll take up to eight hours to complete.

How to deactivate a device on Netflix:

  1. Head to Netflix.com and log in

  2. Hover over your profile image and click on “My Account” from the drop-down menu.
  3. Once open, select “Sign out of all devices” under the “Settings” section.
  4. You'll then be asked to confirm your choice, click “Sign Out”.
  5. Once signed out, you can begin to sign back in on the devices you use Netflix on without the worry of stray logins.

This article originally appeared at alphr.com

Copyright © Alphr, Dennis Publishing
Tags:

Most Read Articles

Windows 10 Fall Creators Update: 10 of the best new features

Windows 10 Fall Creators Update: 10 of the best new features

Australia gets its own Humble Bundle

Australia gets its own Humble Bundle

Ask Graeme - What is the value of the NBN?

Ask Graeme - What is the value of the NBN?

Review: Synology DS718+ NAS

Review: Synology DS718+ NAS

Would you like to receive

Our Newsletter?